LGBTQ Pride- my opinion on sexuality.

Love. Is. Love. What’s not to celebrate? The gender or sex of the person you love should not matter. An attraction to the same sex, or both sexes, is just as valid as an attraction to the opposite sex. Love is joyous and special, and should be celebrated regardless of whether it is shared between opposite or same sexed people.

The members of the LGBTQ community should not be made to feel shame for the way that they feel love. I genuinely do not understand why it matters or offends anyone that some people are attracted to people of the same sex. Heterosexual, bisexual and homosexual people should all be able to celebrate their love in similar ways- and therefore should ALL have the rights to marriage. There is no difference in the love that is shared, so why should there be a difference in the process of commitment?

I am so PROUD of our generation and the way in which All Love is becoming more and more accepted. I cannot wait to show my support to Liverpool Pride 2018, and feel a part of such a happy and joyful movement. I love that there are films like Love Simon, which portray this kind of love. I love that there are LGBTQ characters in many forms of modern media. I love people like dodie, who is open and creates art about such topics. But there is more to be done. There are still so many people who are critical and unaccepting of LGBTQ’s, and to me it is heartbreaking.

Love is Love. Remember that. 🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈

Sending hugs, Kiayah xxx

Leave a comment